top of page

Both Holy Trinity and St Chad's could not function without the teams of wonderful, committed people who undertake a whole host of ministries in the parish - from music, to cleaning, to flower arranging, to churchyard maintenance, to membership of various formal committees, to reading, praying, singing, preaching and teaching in worship, and all are deeply valued. We encourage all people to be involved in using their many gifts and talents and are encouraging of all member ministry. 

Below are people with particular roles and responsibilities.

Our ministry team

Rural Dean of Eccleshall

Vicar of Eccleshall

Geoff Dingle

Lay Local Minister (Reader)


Barbara Dodd

Lay Local Minister (Reader)

Sylvia Bainbridge

Children & Families Worker

Josh Walker

Contemporary Worship Leader

Steve Enock

Choir Master and Organist

Our bishop's officers

parochial church council 

Our ministry team
Holy Trinity Eccleshall logo_edited.jpg
Revd Phillip Johnson
Revd Stephen Habgood

Assistant Priest of Eccleshall

Holy Trinity Eccleshall logo.jpg
Emily Howard

Parish Administrator

07522 713459

Steve Enock

Choir Master and Organist

Our bishop's officers

Our Churchwardens are:
John Treanor, Kate Griffiths, Tony Jones & Jonathan Jones
John Treanor


01785 851378

Jonathan Jones


01785 851237

Kate Griffiths


01785 850948

Holy Trinity Eccleshall logo.jpg
Tony Jones



parochial church council 

Currently the PCC is:

John Treanor (Lay Chair & Church Warden)

Rev'd Stephen Habgood

Kate Griffiths (Church Warden & Electoral Roll Officer)

Tony Jones (Church Warden)

Jonathan Jones (Church Warden & Deanery Synod)

Hazel Bradshaw (Safeguarding Officer & Deanery Synod)

John Leather (Treasurer - St Chad's)

Nancy Reynolds, Chris Reynolds, David Milner, Isobel Edge, Judith Norton, John Bradshaw, Jenny Turnock, Susan Marsh, Sue Bramall, Vivien Rowley


Emily Howard (Hon. Secretary)

For communication regarding items relating to the PCC, please contact the PCC Secretary, Emily Howard, on

bottom of page